“……reminded ME”

You know that feeling, you wake up (my normal time is between 6:30 and 7:00) glance over at the alarm clock and decide if you will get out of bed or linger.  Since today is Saturday I usually choose to linger, enjoying that extra hour, listening to the morning stories (thanks dgs for introducing me them) on NPR.

Thats not what happened this morning.  I heard a door close and remembered that my daughter must be up. She was taking the ACT test this morning.  The ACT is like the SAT but different.  It has a science component and they do NOT  penalize you for wrong answers.  I got out of bed, and went into her room. She was curled up on her bed and told me she was “resting”.   It was only 7:00am and she didn’t have to be there until 8:00am.  When I came back in from walking the dogs, my daughter was filling up a water bottle and getting read to leave.  I inquired about breakfast, a yogurt, went over directions on how to get to the test location and out the door she went.  Of course I followed and said some silly positive encouraging remarks like, relax, this is your test…your’e going to do great…and watched her go.

 

my first camera

It reminded me that I went to college almost 35 years ago, seems like yesterday…. this was the camera I took with me.  I really didn’t know how to use it, still don’t.  You actually have to put film in it…..

4 Comments

  1. Thank you for post. My opinion a article is interesting . I like your article this site. I need to know how can I subscribe to your blog?. I will be follow you blog each 9 days.

    Reply

  2. Well, I would have given Jordan the advice that Eunice Burns gave to Howard Bannister in “What’s Up, Doc?” And that was “Now don’t be nervous and remember…Everything depends on this.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

